ruthrap

Sunday, September 23, 2007

Tears and Fears

Every once in a while my emotions overtake me and I find myself crying for no apparent reason...I think it is because of frustration. I am frustrated because of situations in my life that I have no control over....things that make me sad. I want everyone in my family to be happy and to prosper and have no major problems to deal with...but often that is not the case..I should say...always that is not the case! I guess you could say I want everyone to get out of their "valleys" and for joy to rule over their lives. Then I bring myself back to reality and think about what God would say about the valleys and how even though we walk through the valley of the shadow of death...He comforts us....His comfort and protection is more real to me than my fears...fear is a temporary emotion that Satan attacks us with from all sides and if we do not exercise our faith...fear will defeat us! We must not fear evil! God is with us! We have all heard the expression "blind faith"...meaning, even though we can't see God and even though we cannot always hear Him..He is present just the same. When all the negative thoughts come creeping into my head....I replace them with thoughts like this....Did He not say that He has prepared a place for me? Did he not say that He would be there in my darkest hour?....Did he not say that whoever is for Him...He will not be against?....Well, I conclude from all that He has told me, that I really have nothing to fear and that God is faithful in His Word...I hear Him...I see Him in all His glorious creation that surrounds me....I trust Him that He will see me through anything ..and He dries up all my tears!

Saturday, September 22, 2007

Good Morning!

Time if flying and here we are heading into fall...but the last couple days have been really summerlike..warm without the wretched humidity of summer...love it!...I am up at my usual early time..QVC is selling Kirks Folly jewelry...that stuff is amazing and if I were a tv shopper I would have out the old credit card....but I refrain...I have bought a few things off tv but not much...I have a doll that came from HSN that I found irresistible...and there is a big box just above this paragraph that I have no idea how it got there or how to get rid of it!....Geesh....Anyway, I had not been over here to blogger for so long, I thought I had better come visit...even tho I have not really give a whole lot of thought as to what to post....but that is normal for me...just call me ramblin' Ruth!...Today, being Saturday will be a busy work day for me and I have to look forward to the Pizza Palooza coming up the first of October!...three cheers for that!
I just hope that it goes smooth and fast this year...to me it is just four days of pure craziness!
Well, I do believe I have satisfied my yen to blog on Blogger this A.M...and that big Pumpkin on QVC is gorgeous!....still resisting...Good day!