ruthrap

Thursday, August 17, 2006

A day without postin' is----------------------

Hadn't really planned on posting anything today, but it gets to where you think you should whether you really want to or not. It's been a rather uneventful morning. Jose didn't feel up to walking Kramer this morning, but the ol' boy had his heart set on going, so I took him out for his morning stroll. I took a different route than Jose does, along the railroad tracks. Kramer had to stop and sniff out rabbits every five seconds, it seemed, so I finally just shortened the leash and made him keep moving! There were several others out walking this morning, a mother and her son, an older Chinese gentleman who we have met several times on that route and another guy who has a huge lab named Jake who fortunately is very friendly or I would be intimitated by him!
Just me, not Kramer, of course....he sees any dog as his best friend or wants to pick a fight, depending on the size of the other dog...........I think he wants to be Jake's friend!
After I got home and had my coffee, I checked to see if the peaches Jose had peeled yesterday for me to do something with were still there! Sure enough, they were in the bowl, waiting for me to make something good. Since the baking fairy hadn't come during the nite and taken care of that for me, I got busy and stirred up a dessert that is now sitting on the kitchen table looking rather tasty! That's going to be good with a big scoop of vanilla icecream!
I know this is short, but times' awastin' folks and I have to get with the program and get ready to head for work........I hope you all have a pleasant day(the weather is still in our favor) and remember this little quote from Barb's calendar: Horse sense is what keeps horses from betting on what people will do...........ya gotta kinda think about that one a while! Adious.

3 Comments:

Blogger JimmyBob said...

Just checkin in and seeing how you're doin.

I miss those days I used to take Goldy for walks. He was my dog growing up; a golden retriever. I'll never forget the day he was barking so loud at people, I yelled at him, smacked him on the head, and scooped him up in my arms. I carried him all the way home listening to him make a funny groaning sound, like he was all embarassed.

Eventually he became very friendly to everyone and stopped barking on our walks.

Lord, I miss that dog.

10:22 PM  
Blogger Sylvia said...

My husband walks his dog twice aday.She will not do her job in our own yard.He lets her pick the route they take.She really walks him.She is so spoiled.My dog is a yorkie she is only 14 weeks.She will use our yard then I walk her.Have a blessed day and will see you Sunday.

2:43 AM  
Blogger ruthrap said...

hi, sylvia, i so want to meet your little darlin' i bet she's really cute! I'll see you sunday nite if you're there but i work the day shift on sunday so can't make it in the a.m.
Jimmybob, nice to hear from you...Kramer ticks me off every once in a while--he took off down the street a couple weeks ago when it was about 100 out and i had to run him down..i wasn't too happy with him and as i recall i smacked him a couple times and then carried him home...he's not as big as your retriever was..he is more Jose's dog and refuses to mind me!

3:11 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home