Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!
I don't know what's up with blogspot, cause I had to search for my last post on the 10th! I finally found it. Maybe I should take a few days off, could I be posting too much and they can't keep up with me? I don't know how that works! Anyhow, I'm just hanging out at home... it sure got cold today! It was hot in the store though and I kept hearing everyone complaining about how cold it was and I couldn't wait to get out in the fresh air! It was 50 degrees when I went to work at noon and 39 when I left tonite at eight! I hauled in some of the plants this morning before I left and Jose took care of the rest of them when he came home today. I am afraid to go look in the basement! He has an agave plant that is humungus!
Josie hates the cold and I had to personally escort her to the yard tonite...Kramer went out willingly but my little girl went running for her bed when I mentioned going outside to her! She was okay once I got her out there cause Kramer was barking at something, and being the little busybody she is, she had to go investigate and joined in the barkfest..I left them out for about twenty minutes til they got it all out of their systems...they were all perky when they came back in but things are pretty quiet now so I think they retired.....I just checked them out..Josie was sacked out on the couch and Kramer was sleeping in her bed....now, you know, we can't have that, as she would be offended ,so I made Kramer go to his bed and put Josie in hers...so all is well and they are good for all night!
I just remembered, I forgot to take my film to the photo center at the store today! I finished off the last of the film this morning and was going to have it developed today...guess it'll keep til tomorrow! I'm anxious to see the pictures on this film because I've had it so long I forgot what I took pictures of!!! Ever do that? If they all turn out it will be a nice surprise! And most of the time I love surprises!
I love the little saying on my little calendar for tommorrow...............There is a bigger fool than the one who knows it all------it's the person who will argue with him. Ain't that the truth? I hate to admit it, but I've learned that lesson from personal experience! Talk about a losing battle!!
So, that's about all the words of wisdom I have to impart for tonite folks! Welcome to winter and don't be surprised if there's frost on the pumpkins in the mornin!

4 Comments:
i see that everything is in order with the blogsite...sorry, blogspot, i just lack patience!
i see that everything is in order with the blogsite...sorry, blogspot, i just lack patience!
I am really bad at taking in my flim.I have 30 or so to take in.Some are 2 years old.
ruthrap, you are hilarious!
A wise man once told me that if he finds himself disagreeing with another person, he simply prays and tells Jesus. This is because there is a chance that he could be wrong and he would look like a fool for being insistent. That's pretty good advice. Hard for me to follow, but pretty good nonetheless.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home