Vacation Stuff and Super Jesus
I been thinkin' what to post on here tonight..so I will make it simple...stuff I have done so far on my vacation: I am going to start with today cause I have already discussed the previous days somewhere..either on here or on MySpace and I have another blog that nobody knows about..and I don't go there so it doesn't count..I call it my venting blog...that is where I write about all the stuff that bugs me!
Today I went to old Walmart..they are moving to a big Super Walmart and are trying to clear out the store....a lot of stuff got moved but the rest is being reduced to clear it out..I found wheel covers for my car really cheap and that was my best bargain from there. I got new seat covers yesterday at a garage sale so I was happy because those were things that poor car really needed!
Tonight I took a friend to a music show at a church here in town ...that was fun..we went to Pizza Hut first and split a Pizzone. Those things are gigantic...and yummy! I know someone who works in their kitchen and we got a complimentary dessert pizza...I couldn't eat much of that so brought most of it home after I shared some of it with my friend.
I also checked my work schedule for next week, as I will be returning to work Wednesday...which is the same day Super Walmart opens...I predict that the store will be super slow, because everyone will have to check out Super Walmart...Anything new in this town always goes over big at first until the newness wears off and then it's no big deal. Isn't that the way it is about everything? One thing that the newness never wears off of is the newness of knowing Christ as your Savior.....Once you make that decision .....you become a new person and your whole outlook on life is never the same. I wasn't going to bring this up because I wasn't sure how it would be received or even if I should have done it...but here goes....I sent a message to a person on MySpace who calls himself Super Jesus..I basically told him what I thought of his blasphemous material and that he was being disrespectful to Jesus....Well, turns out this dude is an atheist....I argued with him repeatedly over the last two days...and tonight I sent one last message calling a truce...I see no point in casting pearls before swine any longer! He is on my list of lost causes...I feel bad that people like him are so closed minded...I know several people personally that fit in the same category as this guy...maybe not quite as bold....but still they lack faith...I tried to explain faith to him..he would not hear of it! The only thing I can do for him and people like him is to pray that they will come to their senses before it is too late.....I don't know why I shared this with you all tonight...I think it is because I know that there are many people out there just like Super Jesus...that think they have all the answers and deny the existence of God and don't want to believe that Jesus is God's Son and that He was sent into a sinful world to be a sacrifice for all sinners....Super Jesus........you probably won't ever see this...I tried my best to make you change your mind....but it will take more than me........I'll just pray for you.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home