Rain and Boredom
There's nothing new on the blogsites this morning, its raining out(wouldn't you just know, because its my day off!) So, what do I do? Jose took the dogs out in the backyard...I'll bet Josie is thrilled!
Kramer is tougher than her so he doesn't care about rain and probably wants to walk! I decided I'd just blog this morning even though I don't have the vaguest idea about what! I don't want the day to be boring and I can think of several things here at the house that need attending to. But, somehow staying home all day just doesn't get it for me. There are a few things I can think of that will require me to go out today also....so what I will do is take care of the things here in a hurry -up type fashion so I can escape and do my usual running around (as Jose calls them) things that I normally do on my day off! Sounds like a plan to me!
We had company yesterday. Some friends of ours that used to live in town stopped by. The guy used to work with Jose and is very computer literate, so sometimes when he is in town he comes over to "clean up" our computer. He told me how much junk was in it (as if I really wanted to know!) and ran the cleaner. Actually the thing is running much faster and even though I gave the poor guy a hard time, he did a good job...so Thanks, Pedro! His wife and I are good friends, and I really enjoyed getting to visit with her. They have a little boy who is about three and Kramer wasn't very nice to him and he got so scared when the dogs started barking at him....so we had to put both dogs outside! This was shocking to me, because Kramer is usually very gentle. Since he was almost two years old before we took him in, I believe he may have had a bad experience with kids in his past...so now we have to be really careful when we have small children here!
It's approaching eight a.m., so I really should be getting on about the day. The dogs are back in and I'll bet they are hungry...........and if I'm going to escape boredom today I'd better get to movin'! My little calendar for today says: "Nothing is impossible---except dribbling a football."
There you are folks, something to ponder on today! (you couldn't dribble a bowling ball either)
Dodge the raindrops and try not to let boredom creep into your day!

6 Comments:
i know how ya feel , its been boring all day , there is only so much cleaning i can do!!!
i could fold laundry (notice i said could!!!) anyway ive been on this thing off and on all day more on than off hee hee!! now i must cook supper ,i lead such and exciting life!!!
i hear ya, amy, my attempt at supper tonite was sort of disastuous..i made hushpuppies and most all of them didn't turn out right, plus i caught a paper towel on fire that i was putting the hushpuppies on and jose had to put it out! more and more i'm convinced, i should stay out of the kitchen!!! i did get most everything accomplished that i wanted to today tho and supper was still edible(the hush puppies didn't catch on fire) so i guess the day wasn't a total loss!
Out here in Arizona it rarely rains, but it can be boring inside all day. Much different from where I grew up in Maine.
Telling that story about being careful with the dog reminds me of what happened this summer when we visited relatives in Pennsylvania.
We were all around the table for lunch chatting. My daughter was sitting on the floor watching the pug, named Pugsly, who belongs to a cousin. Pugsly was waiting for food to fall so that he could eat it up.
We knew that he was protective of his bone, but we didn't know he was so sensitive about all food in general.
Well, all of a sudden I heard screaming and barking. Pugsly must have thought my eight year old daughter was trying to get the food he was waiting for and he decided to bite her and scratch up her arm. She was bleeding from a wound in the palm of her hand and there were red scratches up to her elbow.
Well, my Jenny was terrified of the dog from that point on and we had to cut lunch short and leave. They didn't do anything to discipline the dog and they let him stay. That shocked me.
She developed an infection in her hand the next day and we went and got antibiotics to knock it out.
Just thought I'd share that "You can never be too careful with dogs" story.
jimmybob, thanks for sharing that about the dog, maybe we can tip someone off, just because you think your dog is gentle and loving doesn't mean they will not become aggressive in certain situations! that incident taught me a lesson and from now on i'll be much more careful. both our dogs are great with us, but even Josie can be ornery with certain people. BTW good to hear from you again!
Itz great that u got ur computer all fixed up so that all of the junk is out of the computer! I bet that helpz alot! I know that u guyz have had alot of problomz with ur computer. You were alwayz yippin and yippin on how the computer was going so slow! Glad you got the problom fixed!
i recall a young lady who did consideralbe complaining about the antispeedyness of this machine!!!
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home