Day Tres
Today is Labor Day and yes, folks, we made the annual pilgrimage downtown for the parade. My brother even went..he was over here early seeking a cup of coffee. I managed to have a cup left for him and we were running late as the parade usually starts around ten. We missed some of it but, for the most part caught the majority of the parade. My favorite part are the old cars. I enjoy watching the kids going after the candy, also. There weren't any horses this year, that was kind of a dissapointment. The weather was perfect this year. We looked around in the Antique mall for a while after the parade and then went home. I had wanted to take Josie with us, but got to thinking she gets carsick sometimes, so gave up that notion! We had to go through Rooster's to get to the Antique store and they had pizza cooking that smelled really good, but I resisted even tho I sure was tempted! You would think I wouldn't care that much for pizza beings I have to make it so much, but I love pizza! And they had Supreme which is my favorite!
Speaking of food, just before I started this post I whipped up some applecrisp and the kitchen is starting to smell really good. Conning someone to bring icecream over with the promise of some applecrisp is a plan for later on! Am I not devious? ha! It works, folks, cause I've tried it before!
Today has been a totally unproductive day (except for the baking of the dessert) and I feel like a real bum....I even took a nap this afternoon.......but as I said, I'm not out to accomplish great things so everything is copacetick....gee, I don't think I've ever seen that word in print before!
probably didn't spell it right either!
Both dogs are in here checking me out..I had them outside a while ago, but Josie wouldn't shut up, so Jose wanted me to let her in. Kramer was totally cool with napping on the lounger, but she wouldn't come in without him! She runs over to the chair and jaws at him til he gets off of it and runs for the gate, then she won't let him go out first!! Poor Kramer! Jose says that Josie is just like me! I don't know if that's a compliment, somehow I think not!
I hear from my brother and from the news today that The Crocodile Hunter got killed by a stingray. I always thought that he was just a little too brave with dangerous creatures! It is sad because he had a young daughter. I hope that others in his profession will learn a lesson from his unfortunate death.
Until tommorrow, good day and enjoy this beautiful Labor Day!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home