HOME ALONE!
TV is not that appealing this evening...the weather is atrocious and I am bored beyond my own comprehension of boredom! It's pretty good when you gotta rack your brain to think of something to blog about cause you don't have anything better to do! Geez, I am one pathetic critter tonight!
The dogs are no help...they are both piled up here beside me on the couch sound asleep...but they don't miss a sound...every time they hear the slightest noise they are on it...bark a while then right back on the couch and sleeping! They are no fun!!! As you may have guessed...I am spending an evening alone with the hounds and it's not that entertaining! I have taken a couple naps and because of that probably won't be able to sleep later...but that's okay...no work tomorrow!
This evening started out all wrong to begin with....when I came home from my daughter's...I discovered someone had locked the outside door from the inside by accident...so, I couldn't get into the house! I went to the neighbor's to plead my case and he graciously went over and got the door unlocked for me...and informed me how easy it would be to break in to my house...well, at this point, I didn't care...just wanted to get in...the dogs were going crazy..and would you believe the inside door wasn't even locked!! I was too glad just to get in to be too mad about the door situation....and it's anyone's guess who locked the door...wasn't me....but it was an accident, I'm sure.
At first, I thought it would be pretty cool to spend an evening alone...everyone else's plans didn't include me this evening and I thought it would be nice to spend a quiet evening at home and do just what I wanted...watch what I wanted on tv and have the house all to myself.....
Well, I ain't liking it much ....tv is totally a waste...it is just noise and I don't even know the name of the show that's on...and all the channels I've visited are have more interesting commercials than the actual program.. so, tv gets no points with me! And like I said before... my two canine friends are lazy bums and want to do nothing but sleep....no-one is on MySpace even! So, whats a gal to do? Quit complaining for one, you all say.. and you are probably right!
So here is a little ditty for all us loners tonight.............the weather outside is frightful....My dogs are undelightful.....I wish someone would phone.....I don't like bein' alone......this night is just not rightful! Sorry bout that last line..just couldn't think of a better word to rythm!
I do believe there is something worth watching coming on the tube...48 hours sounds like it could get interesting tonight....there's hope yet for this sorry evening....goodnight all!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home